Archaeologist-Slavist Valentin Sedov. Sedov Valentin Vasilievich: biography, activity

Anonim

In 2004, on the night of the fifth of October, on the eightieth year, the famous academician, an outstanding Soviet and Russian scholar and Slavist Sedov Valentin Vasilyevich, passed away. He created the modern theory of the historical ethnos of the Slavs. Valentin Vasilyevich - the undisputed leader, academician with worldwide recognition. His amazing diligence and rare erudition, bright pedagogical and unique organizational skills allowed the scientist for a long time to play a crucial role in the activities of the archaeological study of vast territories. He has done significant work in ancient Russian Slavic studies, in the life of the archeological department of the Russian Academy of Sciences and in the Russian archaeological science.

Image

Brief biographical information

Born in a family of workers in Noginsk. After graduating from school (1941) entered the Aviation Institute, but the war began, and he was enrolled in a military infantry school. In November 1942, he hit the front. Valentine Sedov visited many fronts. His courage and courage are rewarded by the government. The main one is the Order of the Red Star. Also awarded the medal "For Military Merit."

The first steps in science

He became interested in history after the end of the war, and the beginning of the scientific activity of the future academician was in the post-war years.

In 1951, Valentin Vasilyevich graduated from Moscow University, department of archeology at the Faculty of History. Then there was the graduate school of the Institute of Archeology, RAS.

By 1954, the future academician is completing a great work that translates into a thesis for obtaining a scientific degree of a candidate of sciences, “Krivichi and Slavs”. And in 1967, Sedov Valentin received the degree of Doctor of Historical Sciences for the dissertation research "Slavs of the Upper Dnieper and Dvina". Three years later, this work was published as a monograph.

Image

Phenomenal popularity

In the 60s of the last century, at the time of the formation of Sedov as a research scientist, his recognition by students went off-scale. Even then, they composed legends about him. For future archaeologists, Valentin Valentinovich was like a magnet. He attracted young minds with his openness, enthusiasm, new promising areas of global science, the unique ability to generalize and build logical chains and just a fanatical passion for theoretical and practical archeology.

Foreign recognition

Usually the authority of a scientist develops for quite a long time and is recognized gradually. Valentin Sedov managed to conquer the foreign academic Olympus back in 1970, being the head of a delegation of Russian Slavic archaeologists. His speech at the Berlin Second International Congress of Archeology of the Slavic ethnos was a great success. At this time, the next monograph of the Academician, Novgorod Hills, is published. Both books have caused a great resonance among the scientists and archaeologists of Russia and many foreign countries.

Scientific heritage

Versatility of publishing is known Sedov Valentin Vasilyevich. The books and magazines in which he acted as the chief editor cannot be counted. Since 1989, the academician was a member of the editorial boards of various magazines and publications.

It is considered indisputable that fact that Valentin Vasilyevich did not have student works. Even the early publications of the young scientist were convincing in their viability. His work of the formative period, written in 1953, “Ethnic composition of the population of the northwestern lands of Veliky Novgorod” stands out in particular. Already here, the ability to process complex material, the diversity of views concerning paganism, and the ability to create anthropometric sketches were noticed.

Image

In his first book, Rural Settlements in the Central Regions of Smolensk Land (VIII-XV Century), Valentin Sedov sets a completely new vector in the archaeological Slavic studies of the Russian state. It cannot be said that no efforts were made to characterize, from an archaeological point of view, Russian villages during the period of paganism. But all the efforts were limited to the processing of kurgan materials. No serious research has been done. Valentin Vasilyevich was the first to begin a thorough study of the settlement and structure of the ancient Russian settlements, and for several decades remained the only scientist who was seriously developing this question. His archaeological campaigns, ahead of time, were continued only after 30 years.

Among the published books and monographs of the academician, the following highlights: "Eastern Slavs in the VI-XIII centuries." She saw the light in 1982 in the serial edition of Archeology of the USSR B. Rybakov. The manuscript had been waiting for publication for a long time, because its concept was contrary to the editor's convictions. When, however, the book was printed, it became clear that it was the main decoration of the series. This happened for the sole reason that the author of this book was one. The rest of the volumes were written in collaboration and did not have a single idea and line of narration. They contained a lot of irrelevant information, for which it is difficult to isolate the really important facts. As a result, in 1984, Sedov Valentin Vasilyevich received the USSR State Prize for this work.

Academician, "who saw the earth"

In addition to remarkable research papers on the problems of Finno-Ugric, Slavic and Baltic archeology, the scientist is also known as a terrific field archeologist. In narrow circles, the development of his Novgorod, Pskov and Vladimir lands is still popular. Twenty years, since 1971, Sedov Valentin Vasilyevich conducted research in the oldest city, a monument of Ancient Russia - Izborsk. Today it is almost completely excavated. The early history of the monument formed the basis of the monograph "Izborsk - Protogorod". She left two years before the author's death.

Image

As the head of the Pskov Expedition from the Institute of Archeology and the Historical-Architectural Museum-Reserve of the City of Pskov, from 1983 to 1992, Valentin Vasilyevich made an invaluable contribution to the archaeological base of the original sources of Russia of the Middle Ages.

Leader and organizer

Since 1974, the scientist headed various departments of the Institute of Archeology. The first subdivision in which Valentin Sedov did a great job in compiling a colossal card file and systematizing passport data on archaeological monuments of Russia was the archaeological arch. Then there were the larger sectors of the Institute. In 1988, the academician was appointed head of the Field Research Department. He was involved in monitoring and evaluating all the archaeological excavations of the Soviet Union.

In parallel with these duties, a scientist for 13 years was a member of the International Council for Sights and Memorials (ICOMOS). And from the beginning of 1992 to 1993 he was the president of the Russian Committee of the International Council.

Image

In addition, he participated in many councils, expert commissions and scientific foundations. Despite the collisions of academic work, the benchmark of principle, exceptional efficiency and directness was Valentin Sedov. The biography of the academician is a vivid example of an active life position, organizational skills and devotion to the beloved work.

Interesting Articles

Jamal Crawford: sportovní kariéra a úspěchy

Oblast Sýrie - nejstarší asyrský stát

Projekt "Venuše" Jacques Fresco. "Nebe nebo Oblivion." Kritika projektu "Venuše" a recenze

Propracovaný styl Tiffany v moderním životě

Archéologue-Slaviste Valentin Sedov. Sedov Valentin Vasilievich: biographie, activité

Anonim

En 2004, dans la nuit du cinq octobre, le célèbre académicien, un érudit soviétique et russe remarquable et slave slave, Sedov Valentin Vasilyevich, est décédé. Il a créé la théorie moderne de l'ethnie historique des Slaves. Valentin Vasilyevich - le leader incontesté, un académicien reconnu dans le monde entier. Son incroyable diligence et son érudition rare, ses compétences pédagogiques brillantes et son organisation unique ont permis au scientifique de jouer pendant longtemps un rôle crucial dans les activités d’étude archéologique de vastes territoires. Il a beaucoup travaillé dans les études slaves anciennes en Russie, dans la vie du département d'archéologie de l'Académie des sciences de Russie et dans la science archéologique russe.

Image

Brève information biographique

Né dans une famille de travailleurs à Noginsk. Après avoir terminé ses études, il entre à l’aviation Institute en 1941, mais la guerre commence et il entre dans une école d’infanterie militaire. En novembre 1942, il frappe le front. Valentine Sedov a visité de nombreux fronts. Son courage et son courage sont récompensés par le gouvernement. Le principal est l'Ordre de l'étoile rouge. A également reçu la médaille "Pour le mérite militaire."

Les premiers pas de la science

Il s'est intéressé à l'histoire après la fin de la guerre et le début de l'activité scientifique du futur académicien a eu lieu dans les années d'après-guerre.

En 1951, Valentin Vasilyevich est diplômé de l’Université de Moscou, département d’archéologie de la Faculté d’histoire. Ensuite, il y avait l'école doctorale de l'Institut d'archéologie, RAS.

En 1954, le futur académicien termine un excellent travail qui se traduit par une thèse en vue de l'obtention du diplôme scientifique d'un candidat en sciences, «Krivichi et les slaves». Et en 1967, Sedov Valentin a reçu le diplôme de docteur en sciences historiques de la thèse "Les Slaves du Haut-Dniepr et de la Dvina". Trois ans plus tard, cet ouvrage a été publié sous forme de monographie.

Image

Popularité phénoménale

Dans les années 60 du siècle dernier, au moment de la formation de Sedov en tant que chercheur scientifique, sa reconnaissance par les étudiants a été démesurée. Même alors, ils ont composé des légendes à son sujet. Pour les futurs archéologues, Valentin Valentinovich était comme un aimant. Il a attiré les jeunes esprits par son ouverture d'esprit, son enthousiasme, de nouveaux domaines prometteurs de la science mondiale, sa capacité unique à généraliser et à construire des chaînes logiques et juste une passion fanatique pour l'archéologie théorique et pratique.

Reconnaissance étrangère

Habituellement, l'autorité d'un scientifique se développe pendant assez longtemps et est reconnue progressivement. Valentin Sedov a réussi à conquérir l'Olympe universitaire étranger en 1970 en tant que chef d'une délégation d'archéologues russes slaves. Son discours au deuxième congrès international d'archéologie de l'ethnie slave de Berlin a été un grand succès. A cette époque, la prochaine monographie de l'académicien, Novgorod Hills, est publiée. Les deux livres ont provoqué une grande résonance parmi les scientifiques et les archéologues de Russie et de nombreux pays étrangers.

Patrimoine scientifique

La polyvalence de l'édition est connue Sedov Valentin Vasilyevich. Les livres et magazines dans lesquels il a agi en tant que rédacteur en chef ne peuvent pas être comptés. Depuis 1989, l'académicien était membre des comités de rédaction de divers magazines et publications.

Il est considéré incontestable que Valentin Vasilyevich n'avait pas d'œuvres d'étudiants. Même les premières publications du jeune scientifique étaient convaincantes de leur viabilité. Son travail de la période de formation, écrit en 1953, «Composition ethnique de la population des terres du nord-ouest de Veliky Novgorod» est particulièrement remarquable. Déjà ici, la capacité à traiter des matériaux complexes, la diversité des points de vue relatifs au paganisme et la possibilité de créer des croquis anthropométriques ont été remarquées.

Image

Dans son premier livre, Les colonies rurales des régions centrales de Smolensk (VIII-XVe siècle), Valentin Sedov définit un vecteur totalement nouveau dans les études slaves archéologiques de l'État russe. On ne peut pas dire qu'aucun effort n'ait été fait pour caractériser, d'un point de vue archéologique, les villages russes pendant la période du paganisme. Mais tous les efforts se sont limités au traitement des matériaux Kurgan. Aucune recherche sérieuse n'a été faite. Valentin Vasilyevich a été le premier à entreprendre une étude approfondie de la colonisation et de la structure des anciennes colonies russes. Il est resté pendant plusieurs décennies le seul scientifique à avoir sérieusement développé cette question. Ses campagnes archéologiques, à l’avance, n’ont été poursuivies qu’après 30 ans.

Parmi les livres et les monographies publiés de l'académicien, les points suivants ressortent: "Les Slaves orientaux aux VIe-XIIIe siècles". Elle a vu le jour dans l'édition en série d'Archéologie de l'URSS B. Rybakov en 1982. Le manuscrit attendait depuis longtemps d'être publié car son concept était contraire aux convictions de l'éditeur. Cependant, lorsque le livre a été imprimé, il est devenu évident que c'était la décoration principale de la série. Cela s'est produit pour la seule raison que l'auteur de ce livre en était un. Les autres volumes ont été écrits en collaboration et n’ont pas eu une seule idée et une seule ligne de narration. Ils contenaient beaucoup d'informations non pertinentes, pour lesquelles il est difficile d'isoler les faits vraiment importants. En conséquence, Sedov Valentin Vasilyevich a reçu en 1984 le Prix d’État de l’URSS pour ce travail.

Académicien, "qui a vu la terre"

Outre des travaux de recherche remarquables sur les problèmes de l'archéologie finno-ougrienne, slave et balte, le scientifique est également connu pour son formidable archéologue de terrain. Dans les cercles étroits, le développement de ses terres à Novgorod, Pskov et Vladimir est toujours populaire. Vingt ans, depuis 1971, Sedov Valentin Vasilyevich a mené des recherches dans la plus ancienne ville, monument de la Russie antique - Izborsk. Aujourd'hui, il est presque complètement fouillé. Les débuts de l'histoire du monument sont à la base de la monographie "Izborsk - Protogorod". Elle a quitté deux ans avant la mort de l'auteur.

Image

En tant que chef de l'expédition de Pskov de l'Institut d'archéologie et du Musée-réserve d'histoire et d'architecture de la ville de Pskov, de 1983 à 1992, Valentin Vasilyevich a apporté une contribution inestimable à la base archéologique des sources originales russes du Moyen Âge.

Leader et organisateur

Depuis 1974, le scientifique dirigeait divers départements de l'Institut d'archéologie. La première subdivision dans laquelle Valentin Sedov a fait un excellent travail en compilant un fichier de cartes colossal et en systématisant les données de passeport des monuments archéologiques de Russie était l'arc archéologique. Il y avait ensuite les plus grands secteurs de l'Institut. En 1988, l'académicien a été nommé chef du département de la recherche sur le terrain. Il a participé à la surveillance et à l'évaluation de toutes les fouilles archéologiques de l'Union soviétique.

Parallèlement à ces fonctions, un scientifique a été pendant 13 ans membre du Conseil international pour les vues et les monuments (ICOMOS). Et du début de 1992 à 1993, il était président du comité russe du Conseil international.

Image

En outre, il a participé à de nombreux conseils, commissions d'experts et fondements scientifiques. En dépit des collisions de travaux universitaires, Valentin Sedov était la référence en matière de principe, d'efficacité exceptionnelle et de franchise. La biographie de l'académicien est un exemple frappant d'une position de vie active, de compétences organisationnelles et de dévouement au travail bien-aimé.

Articles intéressants

Topul celor mai interesante fotografii luate de jurnaliști săptămâna trecută

Lacul de Argint (Gatchina). Emerald mirare

Gotic ornament în arhitectură și interior

Ekaterina Safronova - soția lui Kerzhakov