Semi-monkey of the Lorian family: peculiarities of a mammal, appearance and habitat

Anonim

In children's cartoons often draw funny small animals with huge sad eyes. These are small half monkeys. Several families belong to this suborder, one of which is the half monkey of the Lorian family. About them our story will go.

Image

Who are the half monkeys

Half monkeys are primate mammals. These include animals of six families:

  • tarsiers;
  • stupid
  • handshakes;
  • lemurs;
  • indri;
  • lory

They are distinguished from ordinary monkeys by the structure of the brain, which is less developed. The cerebral hemispheres have few convolutions or completely smooth. The semi-monkey of the Lorian family is only one of the fifty semi-monkey species.

Appearance

The family has two equivalent names: Loria and Lorizidovye. The animals themselves are not large. Depending on the species, the minimum body length of an adult individual is 22 cm, and the maximum length is 40 cm. The mass ranges from 300 g to 2 kg. The semi-monkey of the Lorian family can have a short tail or be completely tailless. She has very big eyes. Many around the eyes have black circles, and between them is a white stripe. Actually, thanks to these circles, the half monkey of the Loriev family, the name of which is often shortened to Laurie, received its name. From the Dutch, Loeris translates as "clown."

Image

In small primates, both the hand and foot are capable of making grasping movements. The second wrist finger is very short, it is considered rudimentary. And on the second toe of the foot there is a strong, so-called toilet claw, with which primates tidy up the fur. Other fingers are protected by nails.

All members of the family have a soft, but thick coat. Color in different species does not match. The coat can be in different shades of gray and brown. The back of the animals is almost always darker.

The semi-monkey of the Lori family has several pairs of nipples. Most often, 2 or 3. The mating period in females occurs once a year, and the pregnancy lasts about 190 days. Females bring no more than two cubs. The offspring is born sighted. In babies, a grasping instinct is well developed, which allows them to hold tight to the parent's hair.

Habitat

Little Lori are subdivided into 2 subfamilies:

  • Lorium Lemurs.
  • Galag Lemurs.

Inside the subfamilies there are 11 different species. So, where is the half monkey of the Lorian family found? The answer is simple: in tropical forests of different continents. The main places of residence - Asia, Africa and India.

Image

Lifestyle

Monkeys prefer nocturnal lifestyle. Animals move slowly and carefully. From branch to branch, they move, and not jump. Strong and tenacious paws allow you to securely cling to the branches. Under natural conditions, Loriums almost never descend to the earth, but lead a tree life.

Often, Lorium half monkeys are gathered by tribal groups, but they can live alone. The life expectancy of these animals is quite high, they are able to live to 20 years.

The diet consists of various insects, bird eggs and small vertebrates. However, animals are happy to eat and juicy fruits. Some species lick the tree sap, which is released after the bark is cut.

Interesting Articles

Far East: development prospects (general description)

Imaginary is ... True and Imaginary Values

Actor Francois Arno: the best films. Biography, personal life, photo

What is the thermohaline circulation of the oceans?

Halbaffe der Lorianischen Familie: Besonderheiten eines Säugetiers, Aussehen und Lebensraum

Anonim

In Kinder-Cartoons zeichnen oft lustige kleine Tiere mit großen traurigen Augen. Dies sind kleine halbe Affen. Zu dieser Unterordnung gehören mehrere Familien, von denen eine der halbe Affe der Lorianischen Familie ist. Über sie wird unsere Geschichte gehen.

Image

Wer sind die halben Affen?

Halbe Affen sind Säugetiere von Primaten. Dazu gehören Tiere aus sechs Familien:

  • Tarsiers;
  • dumm
  • Handshakes;
  • Lemuren;
  • Indri;
  • Lory

Sie unterscheiden sich von gewöhnlichen Affen durch die Struktur des Gehirns, das weniger entwickelt ist. Die Gehirnhälften haben nur wenige Windungen oder sind völlig glatt. Der Halbaffe der Lorianischen Familie ist nur eine der fünfzig Halbaffenarten.

Aussehen

Die Familie hat zwei gleichwertige Namen: Loria und Lorizidovye. Die Tiere selbst sind nicht groß. Je nach Tierart beträgt die minimale Körperlänge eines erwachsenen Individuums 22 cm und die maximale Länge 40 cm, die Masse reicht von 300 g bis 2 kg. Der Halbaffe der Lorianischen Familie kann einen kurzen Schwanz haben oder ganz schwanzlos sein. Sie hat sehr große Augen. Viele um die Augen haben schwarze Kreise, und dazwischen ist ein weißer Streifen. Dank dieser Kreise erhielt der halbe Affe der Familie Loriev, dessen Name oft zu Laurie verkürzt wird, seinen Namen. Von den Niederländern übersetzt Loeris als "Clown".

Image

Bei kleinen Primaten können sowohl Hand als auch Fuß Greifbewegungen ausführen. Der zweite Handgelenkfinger ist sehr kurz und wird als rudimentär betrachtet. Und am zweiten Zeh des Fußes befindet sich eine starke, sogenannte Toilettenklaue, mit der Primaten das Fell aufräumen. Andere Finger werden durch Nägel geschützt.

Alle Mitglieder der Familie haben einen weichen, aber dicken Mantel. Farbe bei verschiedenen Arten passt nicht zusammen. Das Fell kann in verschiedenen Grautönen und Brauntönen vorliegen. Die Rückseite der Tiere ist fast immer dunkler.

Der Halbaffe der Lori-Familie hat mehrere Nippelpaare. Am häufigsten 2 oder 3. Die Paarungszeit bei Frauen tritt einmal im Jahr auf und die Schwangerschaft dauert etwa 190 Tage. Weibchen bringen nicht mehr als zwei Jungen. Der Nachwuchs ist geboren geboren. Bei Babys ist ein Greifinstinkt gut entwickelt, der es ihnen ermöglicht, sich fest an den Haaren der Eltern zu halten.

Lebensraum

Little Lori sind in zwei Unterfamilien unterteilt:

  • Lorium Lemuren.
  • Galag Lemuren.

In den Unterfamilien gibt es 11 verschiedene Arten. Wo ist der halbe Affe der Lorianischen Familie zu finden? Die Antwort ist einfach: in tropischen Wäldern verschiedener Kontinente. Die wichtigsten Wohnorte - Asien, Afrika und Indien.

Image

Lebensweise

Affen bevorzugen nächtlichen Lebensstil. Tiere bewegen sich langsam und vorsichtig. Von Zweig zu Zweig bewegen sie sich und springen nicht. Starke und zähe Pfoten ermöglichen es Ihnen, sich sicher an den Ästen festzuhalten. Unter natürlichen Bedingungen steigt Lorium fast nie zur Erde ab, sondern führt ein Baumleben.

Oft werden Lorium-Halbaffen von Stammesgruppen gesammelt, sie können jedoch alleine leben. Die Lebenserwartung dieser Tiere ist recht hoch, sie können bis zu 20 Jahre alt werden.

Die Diät besteht aus verschiedenen Insekten, Vogeleier und kleinen Wirbeltieren. Tiere fressen jedoch gerne und saftige Früchte. Einige Arten lecken den Baumsaft, der nach dem Schneiden der Rinde freigesetzt wird.

Interessante Beiträge

Topul celor mai interesante fotografii luate de jurnaliști săptămâna trecută

Lacul de Argint (Gatchina). Emerald mirare

Gotic ornament în arhitectură și interior

Ekaterina Safronova - soția lui Kerzhakov