Actor Robin Williams: biography and filmography

Anonim

He is deservedly considered the legend of Hollywood. The idol of millions - actor Robin Williams - one of the brightest stars of comedy movies. The audience is overcome by a real bout of laughter when it is reincarnated into images on the screen. He is not only a talented actor, but also a professional producer. In addition, Robin Williams is the winner of prestigious awards: “Oscar” and “Golden Globe”. What was his path to fame and recognition? Consider this question in more detail.

Biography Facts

Actor Robin Williams is a native of the city of Chicago (USA). He was born on July 21, 1952. The boy grew up in a wealthy family. His father headed the legendary Ford auto company. Chet Williams often moved from place to place, and it was sometimes difficult for little Robin to adapt to new conditions.

Image

But the parents tried to make sure that he did not need anything: buying beautiful toys for him, they thought that Robin would be distracted and would not notice their absence. As a result, parents paid little time to their offspring, disappearing at work and at festive banquets.

Childhood

The boy was pleased that he would have to go to school and communicate with his peers there. He often hooligans in the classroom, teasing teachers and smesha his classmates. However, his wit and acrimony served him as a defense against others. The fact is that he was short and had excessive vegetation on his body. Naturally, he became an object for ridicule. In addition, Robin Williams was a timid and slow boy. He overcame the complex of “shyness” due to the fact that he began to develop the makings of an actor. Already at school, he spoke with humorous stories that have had great success with peers.

After school

Having received a certificate of maturity, the future star of Hollywood decides to become a political scientist and enters a specialized college.

Image

However, soon the young man realized that he was interested only in acting. Robin's performance left much to be desired, and the young man was expelled from college. He is increasingly affirmed in the thought that he must choose the profession of an actor. However, the father, upon learning that his son had been kicked out of the alma mater, said that in addition to the ardent play profession, his son had to master another one that could consistently bring him a “piece of bread”.

Learning acting

Robin Williams with great difficulty found the university, which taught at once two specialties. He was supposed to get an actor diploma and a welder diploma. But after the death of his father, he finally dissuaded that he should deal with electrodes and welding. He goes to New York to try his hand at a theater academy called the Juilliard School of Drama.

Image

Enrolling in this university, he begins to earn money in one of the bars. Gradually, the study faded into the background, and the young man began to actively come up with comic programs in the catering institution. Then he meets his first wife.

The first steps in the movie

His career as an actor was not particularly “stuck”: the young man was not invited to play in the theater, and he and his beloved went to Los Angeles. In this Californian city, the affairs of the beginning face-up went uphill: after several comedy TV shows, Robin is invited to participate in the filming of TV shows, where he is trusted with supporting roles. The start of his acting career turned out to be Williams' work in Happy Days (1978). He played the image of the alien Mork. This character won a huge popularity, so after a while the comedy series “Mork and Mindy” was created, in which Williams continued to reincarnate as an alien.

Robin's trial ball in a big movie is his role in the 1980 Robert Altman film “Papay”. He was approved for the role of a sailor. However, it cannot be said that the viewer was delighted with this work of the young man.

Image

However, the subsequent roles were not particularly noticeable for movie fans.

Unclaimed actor

Gradually, Robin Williams, an actor whose start was unsuccessful, began to fall into depression. He began to lean on alcohol and cocaine. Such “anti-depressants” helped him temporarily forget that Robin Williams films did not have enough success with the viewer. Disorders began with his wife. As a result, in the first half of the 80s of the last century, the career of a playboy left much to be desired. The reappraisal of values ​​in the mind of Williams occurred in 1982, when he learned of the death of his friend, John Belushi, who died of a drug overdose. After that, he gave up bad habits.

Career break

The finest hour for the actor happened in 1987. Directed by Barry Levinson makes the movie "Good Morning, Vietnam", in which he plays the main role. The actor for his work in this film is nominated for an Oscar.

Image

Two more nominations Robin Williams, the filmography of which has more than 50 film roles, honored after filming in the films "Society of Dead Poets" (1989) and "Fisher King" (1991).

This was followed by work in the films "Mrs. Doutfayer", "Jumanji", "Cages for birdies", which were also noted by the audience. Films by R. Williams became cash. In 1997, he received another Oscar (in the nomination the best supporting actor) for the filigree-played image in the film "Good Will Hunting." However, the actor’s same-name, professional interior designer Robin Williams, also achieved enormous heights in his work. Design Studio is one of its unique best-sellers, in which it offers classic and modern room furnishing solutions.

Again failures

As for the actor Robin Williams, his career ups alternated with falls. His roles, played in the films “Healer Adamas” and “Where dreams lead” in 1998, were not liked by everyone, and the works in the films “Jacob the Liar” and “The Bicentennial Liar” turned out to be a failure.

Image

Robin Williams, whose photo did not get away from the covers of glossy magazines in the early 90s, decides to change roles, refusing comedy roles for a while. However, such a measure does not bring the expected result: the melodrama film “House D” and the thriller “The Last Wave of the Knife”, where the actor plays not comedians, again have no success with the viewer. Then Robin decides to return to his standard image.

Films "Aristocrats", "Man of the Year", "Madhouse on Wheels" again inflated the popularity rating of a Hollywood star.

In recent years, Robin Williams has been very popular in the profession. However, cinema is not the only area of ​​interest of an actor. He gladly participated in comedy shows, voiced cartoon films.

Personal life

Relationships with the opposite sex developed quite peculiarly at the famous comedian. He married three times. With his first wife, waitress Valeria Vilardi, he met as a student at the Juilliard School of Drama. When the actor started having problems with alcohol and drugs, and he himself did not miss any opportunity to “go to the left, ” the family idyll came to an end.

Image

Williams' second wife is the nanny of his children, Marsha Garcés. She founded Blue Wolf Productions with him. Their marriage lasted eighteen years: the divorce took place in 2008.

For the third time, the “idol of millions” took on the legitimate wives of designer Susan Schneider, who cared for and cared for him in the last years of his life.

Health problems

In 2004, the actor again addicted to alcohol. But so that the “green snake” could not destroy his family, he went to the clinic for a whole month. So he wanted to get rid of the bad habit, which managed to bring health problems into his life.

In 2009, during the premiere of theatrical production The Weapon of Self-Destruction, the actor felt a sharp indisposition. Doctors diagnosed Robin Williams with aortic valve dysfunction and cardiac arrhythmia. It took an urgent operation, after which the state of the actor improved somewhat.

Robin Williams died on August 11, 2014. At the funeral came the children of the actor: the sons of Zach and Cody, as well as the daughter Zelda. For them, the news of the death of his father was a real shock. The actor was found dead in his own house. One of the versions of what happened is suicide.

Interesting Articles

Esqueleto del búho: características de la estructura. Mirada de búho

¿Qué llevar ballet?

Titán - Satélite de Saturno

La actriz Irina Shebeko: biografía, filmografía, vida personal.

Schauspieler Robin Williams: Biografie und Filmografie

Anonim

Er wird zu Recht als Legende von Hollywood angesehen. Das Idol der Millionen - Schauspieler Robin Williams - einer der hellsten Stars der Comedy-Filme. Ein wahres Gelächter überkommt das Publikum, wenn es wieder in Bilder auf dem Bildschirm eingebettet wird. Er ist nicht nur ein talentierter Schauspieler, sondern auch ein professioneller Produzent. Darüber hinaus ist Robin Williams mit renommierten Preisen ausgezeichnet worden: „Oscar“ und „Golden Globe“. Was war sein Weg zu Ruhm und Anerkennung? Betrachten Sie diese Frage genauer.

Fakten zur Biografie

Schauspieler Robin Williams stammt aus Chicago (USA). Er wurde am 21. Juli 1952 geboren. Der Junge wuchs in einer wohlhabenden Familie auf. Sein Vater leitete die legendäre Ford-Automobilfirma. Chet Williams zog oft von Ort zu Ort, und für kleine Robin war es manchmal schwierig, sich an die neuen Bedingungen anzupassen.

Image

Aber die Eltern versuchten sicherzustellen, dass er nichts brauchte: Sie kauften schöne Spielsachen für ihn und dachten, Robin würde abgelenkt sein und ihre Abwesenheit nicht bemerken. Infolgedessen gaben die Eltern ihren Nachkommen wenig Zeit und verschwanden bei der Arbeit und bei festlichen Banketten.

Kindheit

Der Junge freute sich, dass er zur Schule gehen und mit seinen Kollegen dort kommunizieren musste. Er ist oft Hooligans im Klassenzimmer, ärgert Lehrer und schmäht seine Klassenkameraden. Sein Witz und sein Verstand dienten ihm jedoch als Abwehr gegen andere. Tatsache ist, dass er klein war und übermäßige Vegetation auf seinem Körper hatte. Natürlich wurde er zum Gegenstand der Lächerlichkeit. Außerdem war Robin Williams ein schüchterner und langsamer Junge. Er überwand den Komplex der "Schüchternheit" aufgrund der Tatsache, dass er anfing, das Zeug zum Schauspieler zu entwickeln. Bereits in der Schule sprach er mit humorvollen Geschichten, die bei Gleichaltrigen großen Erfolg hatten.

Nach der Schule

Nachdem der zukünftige Star von Hollywood ein Reifezertifikat erhalten hat, beschließt er, Politikwissenschaftler zu werden, und geht in eine Fachhochschule.

Image

Der junge Mann merkte jedoch bald, dass er nur an der Schauspielerei interessiert war. Robins Leistung ließ zu wünschen übrig und der junge Mann wurde vom College ausgeschlossen. Er wird zunehmend in dem Gedanken bestätigt, dass er den Beruf eines Schauspielers wählen muss. Als der Vater jedoch erfuhr, dass sein Sohn aus der Alma Mater getreten worden war, sagte er, dass sein Sohn neben dem leidenschaftlichen Spielberuf einen anderen beherrschen müsse, der ihm ein „Stück Brot“ bringen könne.

Schauspiel lernen

Robin Williams fand mit großer Mühe die Universität, an der zwei Fachrichtungen gleichzeitig gelehrt wurden. Er sollte ein Schauspieler-Diplom und ein Schweißer-Diplom erhalten. Nach dem Tod seines Vaters hatte er schließlich davon abgeraten, sich mit Elektroden und Schweißen zu befassen. Er geht nach New York, um sich an einer Theaterakademie namens Juilliard School of Drama zu versuchen.

Image

Er schreibt sich an dieser Universität ein und verdient in einer der Bars Geld. Allmählich rückte die Studie in den Hintergrund, und der junge Mann begann aktiv Comic-Programme in der Gastronomie zu finden. Dann trifft er seine erste Frau.

Die ersten Schritte im Film

Seine Karriere als Schauspieler war nicht besonders „festgefahren“: Der junge Mann wurde nicht eingeladen, im Theater zu spielen, und er und seine Geliebten gingen nach Los Angeles. In dieser kalifornischen Stadt ging es anfangs aufwärts: Nach mehreren Comedy-TV-Shows wird Robin eingeladen, an den Dreharbeiten zu TV-Shows mitzuwirken, bei denen er mit Nebenrollen vertraut ist. Der Beginn seiner Schauspielkarriere erwies sich als Williams Arbeit in Happy Days (1978). Er spielte das Bild des außerirdischen Mork. Diese Figur gewann eine enorme Popularität und so entstand nach einiger Zeit die Comedy-Serie "Mork and Mindy", in der Williams als Alien wiedergeboren wurde.

Robins Testball in einem großen Film ist seine Rolle in dem 1980 von Robert Altman entwickelten Film "Papay". Er wurde als Matrose zugelassen. Es kann jedoch nicht gesagt werden, dass der Betrachter von dieser Arbeit des jungen Mannes begeistert war.

Image

Die nachfolgenden Rollen waren jedoch für Filmfans nicht besonders auffällig.

Nicht beanspruchter Schauspieler

Allmählich geriet Robin Williams, ein Schauspieler, dessen Start nicht erfolgreich war, in eine Depression. Er fing an, sich auf Alkohol und Kokain zu stützen. Solche "Antidepressiva" ließen ihn vorübergehend vergessen, dass die Filme von Robin Williams mit dem Zuschauer nicht genügend Erfolg hatten. Störungen begannen bei seiner Frau. In der ersten Hälfte der 80er Jahre des letzten Jahrhunderts ließ die Karriere eines Playboys daher zu wünschen übrig. Die Neubewertung der Werte im Kopf von Williams fand 1982 statt, als er von dem Tod seines Freundes John Belushi erfuhr, der an einer Überdosis Drogen starb. Danach gab er schlechte Gewohnheiten auf.

Karrierepause

Die schönste Stunde für den Schauspieler war 1987. Unter der Regie von Barry Levinson dreht der Film "Good Morning, Vietnam", in dem er die Hauptrolle spielt. Der Schauspieler für seine Arbeit in diesem Film ist für einen Oscar nominiert.

Image

Zwei weitere Nominierungen Robin Williams, dessen Filmografie mehr als 50 Filmrollen umfasst, wurde nach dem Filmen in den Filmen "Society of Dead Poets" (1989) und "Fisher King" (1991) geehrt.

Es folgten Arbeiten in den Filmen "Mrs. Doutfayer", "Jumanji", "Cages for Birdies", die ebenfalls vom Publikum bemerkt wurden. Filme von R. Williams wurden zu Geld. 1997 erhielt er einen weiteren Oscar (in der Nominierung der beste Nebendarsteller) für das filigran gespielte Bild im Film "Good Will Hunting". Der gleichnamige Schauspieler, der professionelle Innenarchitekt Robin Williams, erreichte jedoch auch enorme Höhen bei seiner Arbeit. Design Studio ist eines seiner einzigartigen Bestseller, in dem es klassische und moderne Raumeinrichtungslösungen anbietet.

Wieder Misserfolge

Der Schauspieler Robin Williams wechselte seine Karriere mit Stürzen ab. Seine Rollen, die 1998 in den Filmen „Heiler Adamas“ und „Wohin die Träume führen“ gespielt wurde, wurden nicht von allen gemocht, und die Arbeiten in den Filmen „Jacob the Liar“ und „The Bicentennial Liar“ erwiesen sich als Misserfolg.

Image

Robin Williams, dessen Foto sich Anfang der 90er Jahre nicht von den Covers von Hochglanzmagazinen entfernte, beschließt, die Rollen zu wechseln und lehnt eine Zeit lang Comedy-Rollen ab. Eine solche Maßnahme bringt jedoch nicht das erwartete Ergebnis: Der Melodrama-Film „House D“ und der Thriller „The Last Wave of the Knife“, bei dem der Schauspieler keine Komödianten spielt, haben mit dem Zuschauer keinen Erfolg. Dann beschließt Robin, zu seinem Standardbild zurückzukehren.

Die Filme "Aristocrats", "Man of the Year" und "Madhouse on Wheels" haben die Beliebtheit eines Hollywood-Stars erneut erhöht.

In den letzten Jahren war Robin Williams im Beruf sehr beliebt. Kino ist jedoch nicht das einzige Interessengebiet eines Schauspielers. Gerne nahm er an Comedy-Shows teil und sprach Trickfilme.

Privatleben

Die Beziehungen zum anderen Geschlecht entwickelten sich beim berühmten Komiker ganz eigenartig. Er hat dreimal geheiratet. Mit seiner ersten Frau, der Kellnerin Valeria Vilardi, lernte er als Student die Juilliard School of Drama kennen. Als der Schauspieler anfing, Probleme mit Alkohol und Drogen zu haben, und er selbst keine Gelegenheit verließ, „nach links zu gehen“, endete die Familienidylle.

Image

Williams zweite Frau ist die Nanny seiner Kinder, Marsha Garcés. Sie gründete Blue Wolf Productions mit ihm. Ihre Ehe dauerte achtzehn Jahre: Die Scheidung fand 2008 statt.

Zum dritten Mal nahm das „Millionenbild“ die legitimen Ehefrauen der Designerin Susan Schneider an, die ihn in den letzten Jahren seines Lebens betreute und betreute.

Gesundheitsprobleme

Im Jahr 2004 war der Schauspieler wieder alkoholabhängig. Aber damit die "grüne Schlange" seine Familie nicht zerstören konnte, ging er einen ganzen Monat in die Klinik. Deshalb wollte er die schlechte Angewohnheit loswerden, die gesundheitliche Probleme in sein Leben brachte.

Im Jahr 2009, während der Premiere der Kinoproduktion The Weapon of Self-Destruction, verspürte der Schauspieler eine scharfe Disposition. Ärzte diagnostizierten Robin Williams mit Aortenklappenfunktionsstörungen und Herzrhythmusstörungen. Es bedurfte einer dringenden Operation, wonach sich der Zustand des Schauspielers etwas verbesserte.

Robin Williams ist am 11. August 2014 verstorben. Bei der Beerdigung kamen die Kinder des Schauspielers: die Söhne von Zach und Cody sowie die Tochter von Zeld. Für sie war die Nachricht vom Tod seines Vaters ein echter Schock. Der Schauspieler wurde tot in seinem eigenen Haus gefunden. Eine der Versionen des Geschehens ist Selbstmord.

Interessante Beiträge

Kindral Sherman on maailma suurim puu. Giant sequoia

Venemaa pikkus: mitmesugused maastikud samadel laiuskraadidel

Uljanovski piirkonna kliima: omadused

Nali lõppes kuradi eest ise (video)